Pacific Science Association

PSA Presidents from 1971 to present
(All affiliations are as of the time they served in office)

Prof. Yonglong Lu
China-Beijing; 2016-present
Professor and Co-Director
Research Center for Eco-Environmental Sciences (RCEES)
Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS)
Beijing, China-Beijing
Prof. Lu's Website

Nancy Lewis
USA; 2011-2016
The East-West Center

Congbin Fu
China-Beijing; 2007-2011
Chinese Academy of Sciences

Kiyoshi Kurokawa
Japan; 2003-2007
President, Science Council of Japan

Gerard Ward
Australia; 1999-2003
Australian National University

Akito Arima
Japan; 1995-1999
Institute of Physical and Chemical Research (RIKEN)

Zhou Guangzhao
China-Beijing; 1991-1995
President, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Donald Duckworth
USA; 1987-1991
President and Director, Bernice P. Bishop Museum

Taai Whan Shin
Korea; 1983-1987
National Academy of Sciences, Korea

J.A.R. Miles
New Zealand; 1979-1983
University of Otago, Dunedin

Alexander V. Sidorenko
Russia; 1975-1979
Vice-President, USSR Academy of Sciences

Ian McTaggart-Cowan
Canada; 1971-1975
University of British Columbia

Macfarlane Burnet
Australia; 1967-1971
Emeritus Professor of Experimental Medicine, University of Melbourne

Shinichiro (Sin-itiro) Tomonaga
Japan; 1963-1967
President, Science Council of Japan

Laurence H. Snyder
USA; 1959-1963
President, University of Hawaii

Air Marshall Muni M. Vejyant-Rangsrisht
Thailand; 1955-1959
Rector, Chulalongkorn University

Vidal A. Tan
Philippines; 1951-1955
Chairman, National Research Council of the Philippines

R.A. Falla
New Zealand; 1946-1951
President, Royal Society of New Zealand

Ross G. Harrison
USA; 1937-1941
Chairman, National Research Council

H.M. Tory
Canada; 1933-1937
President, National Research Council of Canada

O. de Vries
Netherlands; 1929-1933
Director, Rubber Experiment Station of Buitenzorg and Professor of Chemistry in the Medical Faculty of Batavia

Joji Sakurai
Japan; 1926-1929
President, National Research Council of Japan [and] Emeritus Professor of the Tokyo Imperial University

David Orme Masson
Australia; 1923-1926
President, Australian National Research Council [and] Emeritus Professor, University of Melbourne

Herbert E. Gregory
USA; 1920-1923
Professor, Yale University [and] Director, Bernice P. Bishop Museum